Delete a Post

To delete a published post from your Ghost blog, follow the steps below.

Access the content section of your blog by clicking on “Content” from the admin navigation. Your content should display all of your posts in the middle column, and a preview of the first post at the top of the list in the right column.

Click the edit icon at the top of the post preview

You can access the post you wish to delete by clicking on the edit icon in the top right corner of the post you are working with.

Access the post action dropdown

Once inside the Ghost editor for the post you wish to delete, click the down arrow positioned to the right of the “Update Post” button (in the top right corner). This will reveal your post actions.

Select “Delete Post” from the post action menu

Once you’ve clicked “Delete this post” a popup box will appear asking you to confirm your decision to delete the post.

Warning: Once a post has been deleted from your blog, it is permanently deleted – there is no recovery.